Header Background

Athletics presents annual Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award

Two PSU veterans recognized for positive and lasting impact

            PLYMOUTH, N.H. – The Plymouth State University Athletic Department presented two Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Awards last Saturday, Sept. 8, at Currier Field at halftime of the PSU football game against Mount Ida College.

            The Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award recognizes individuals who have made a positive and lasting contribution to Plymouth State Athletics.  It is given in memory of the former Plymouth State history professor and coach who was a major supporter and contributor to Panther athletics for many years. The awards were presented by PSU Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Jim Hundreiser and PSU Athletic Director John Clark.

            The recipients honored on Saturday were two longtime friends of Plymouth State Athletics… Terri Johnson and Phil Haskell.  Terri is a member of the Plymouth State Class of 1979, and Phil a member of the class of ’81.  Terri has served nearly two decades at Plymouth State in several offices on campus, currently on the Counseling and Human Relations staff, and Phil has provided endless service to athletics for more than 20 years in his role with PSU’s Information Technology Services.

            Previous recipients of the Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award include:

1987 John P. Clark
1988 Fred Madore
1989 Chuck Bailey
1990 Ross Deachman
1991 Wendy Palmquist
1992 Chuck Ledger
1993 PSC Physical Plant Staff
1994 Larry DiCenzo
1995 Jim McLaughlin
1996 Dr. Dan O’Neil
1997 John Battaglino
1998 PSC Residential Life Staff
1999 Ann Thurston
2000 Keith Philbrick
2001 Sodexho Dining Services
2002 Robin Cummings
2003 Bonnie Epstein
2004 Gene Fahey
2005 Mary Campbell
2006 Scott & Patti Biederman
2007 President Don Wharton
2008 Cliff Bertrand
2009 Seth Hurst
2010 Caleb Sweedler
2011 Phil Haskell
2012 Terri Johnson

-- 30 –