Gordon Webb
Gordon Webb
Title: Head Coach
Phone: 603-535-2764
Email: gmwebb@plymouth.edu

            Gordon Webb is now in his eleventh year on the Panther staff as head men's lacrosse coach in 2019. Webb came to PSU in 2008 as a Hall of Fame lacrosse coach who has enjoyed a lifetime of success at the college, high school and professional level.

            Webb has established the Panthers as a competitive team in Division III New England lacrosse. He led the team to a 12-4 mark in 2015, matching the program standard for victories in a season. Webb guided the team to records of 9-6 in 2014 and 9-5 in 2013. Webb also led the Panthers to a 10-6 mark in 2012, the sixth team in the program’s history to reach double figures in victories. He has led the Panthers to a combined 77-64 record in his nine seasons with a berth in the 2009 ECAC New England post-season tournament and appearances in the Little East Conference Tournament semifinals in eight of his nine years.

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach Gordon Webb              A former standout player at the University of Massachusetts Amherst under legendary coach Dick Garber, Webb has a lifetime of experience in the lacrosse world.  He coached Boston State College/UMass Boston for 12 years from 1971-82, leading the team to six Colonial League championships and five runner-up finishes. He was an assistant with the Boston Blazers of the Major Indoor Lacrosse League from 1995-97.  Webb also coached Nashua (N.H.) High School for five seasons from 1995-99, winning the 1995 Coach of the Year award and capturing the state title in 1998.  He served as coach at Plymouth (N.H.) Regional High School in 2008.

            Webb has also been involved in lacrosse administration, serving a variety of roles for the New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association.  He has also founded and run numerous lacrosse summer leagues and camps.  Coach Webb was inducted into the New England Lacrosse Hall of Fame in 2002, the UMass Boston Athletic Hall of Fame in 2006, and the Eastern Massachusetts Lacrosse Hall of Fame in 2015 (below).