Header Background

PSU Skiers named to New Hampshire Senior State Team

PLYMOUTH, N.H. - Four Plymouth State University ski racers have been recognized for their accomplishments on the slopes with selection to the 2006-07 New Hampshire Alpine Racing Association's Senior State Team.

PSU juniors Jason Hey (Northboro, Mass.) and Vinnie DiNapoli (Ludlow, Vt.), along with Topher Harlow (North Conway, N.H.) and Chad Demetry (Francestown, N.H.), who were seniors on last year's PSU ski racing squad, represent the Panthers on the 19-member team (12 men, 7 women). The team includes the top ski racers in the state, based on the United State Ski Association's point system in last year's races.

The NHARA State Team, which has been named each year since 1973, recognizes the outstanding racers in New Hampshire and supports ski racing in the state. Team members are recognized with entry into all NHARA races and complimentary skiing at all Granite State ski areas.

Hey and DiNapoli are key returning veterans on a PSU team that should be in for another exciting season in 2006-07. The Panthers are coming off a strong campaign last winter, when the men tied for first at the Eastern Regional Championships and tied for eighth at the US Collegiate Ski and Snowboard Association's National Championships, while the women tied for third at the regionals and tied for 11th at the nationals.

The Plymouth State ski team is under the direction of 20th-year head coach Kim Bownes and 12th-year assistant coach Dave Gyger.

(From left, Jason Hey, Vinnie DiNapoli, Topher Harlow, Chad Demetry)

-- 30 --