Header Background

President Steen congratulates PSU Ice Hockey coaches

It's been another successful year for both Plymouth State's men's and women's hockey teams, and PSU President Sara Jayne Steen recently met with and personally thanked the coaches for their achievements. Men's coach Craig Russell was voted MASCAC Coach of the Year by his peers for the second straight year to match PSU's second consecutive MASCAC regular season championship. The Panthers went 14-3-1 in conference play before falling in the MASCAC championship game. Women's coach Ashley Kilstein was voted ECAC Women's East Coach of the Year by her peers after her second year at the helm. Kilstein led the team to its most successful season in the seven years as a varsity program, which included a program-best five wins and four ties.