PSU Women’s Lacrosse player named IWLCA Senior All-Star

PSU Women’s Lacrosse player named IWLCA Senior All-Star

Guerriero selected for Division III North Team

            PLYMOUTH, N.H. – The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) released the rosters for the 2018 Senior All-Star games on Friday and Plymouth State University senior Sophia Guerriero (Essex, Mass.) was among the 44 athletes selected to compete in the Division III game.

            The IWLCA selected All-Star teams for each of the three NCAA Divisions, with each division being divided into a North and South team. Guerriero, the only athlete from the Little East Conference (LEC) selected, will represent the Panthers on the Division III North Team.

            The Senior All-Star games will be held at Tierney Field at the US Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Maryland on Saturday, June 2. The Division I game will take place at 11:30 a.m., with the DII game to follow at 1:00 p.m. Guerriero and the rest of the DIII All-Stars will cap off the event with their game at 2:30 p.m.

            Guerriero put together an impressive senior campaign after posting career highs in goals, assists, points, ground balls, draw controls and caused turnovers. Her 43 ground balls were the third highest total on the team, while she was fourth with 45 draw controls and 21 caused turnovers. She chipped in on the offensive side as well, tallying 16 goals and adding seven assists. Guerriero came up big in the LEC title game, recording her first career hat trick to help guide PSU to a second straight Little East Tournament championship.

            Plymouth State, under the direction of second-year head coach Sandy Bridgeman, finished the season with a 14-4 mark. The Panthers went undefeated in conference play and put together an 11-game winning streak to advance to the 2018 NCAA Women's Lacrosse Tournament for the second straight year, before falling to #17 SUNY Cortland in the first round.

            Complete rosters for all six teams can be found at Admission for all three games is free of charge. The games will also be web-streamed live on




– 30 –